Price checked Oct 26, 2026

Menopause telehealth platforms compared

Three of the nine platforms we checked bill insurance for menopause visits: Midi Health, Evernow and PlushCare, all with commercial plans (PlushCare also takes some Medicare Advantage plans). The rest are cash, from a free visit with pay-per-medication at Winona to $250 for a first video visit at Midi, with medication paid on top at most of them. Midi is the only one that says it prescribes testosterone, most also prescribe GLP-1s, and none take Medicaid. Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.com

Last updated: 2026-10-01 · First published: 2026-09-29 · Each price shows the day it was last checked on the platform's own site

Not medical advice. This table compares what each company says about its own service. Whether hormone therapy or any other treatment is right for you is a decision for a clinician who knows your history. Links to Sesame, Wisp and Winona are paid affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it does not change what the table says. The other links go to each platform's official site.

Jump to: the table · cost chart · compounded platforms · Midi vs Alloy · the self-check

Every platform, side by side

Scroll the table sideways on a phone; the platform name stays put. "Best if…" is our one-line summary of who each one suits, from the facts in its row.

Platforms prescribing FDA-approved hormone therapy

Estradiol and progesterone products approved by the FDA, sent to a pharmacy or shipped. Some of these platforms also offer a few compounded items, named in the Medications column.

PlatformTakes insurance?How you payVisitMedicationsTestosteroneGLP-1 too?StatesBest if…
Midi HealthFacts checked Sep 29, 2026Yes: in network with most commercial PPO plans. Medicare only as self-pay; no MedicaidPer visit, no membership: $250 first visit, $150 follow-up cash (about $50 a visit with insurance, Midi says). Prescriptions and labs billed separately Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.com; Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.zendesk.comLive videoFDA-approved hormone therapy (pill, patch, ring, cream, gel); also compounded estradiol cream / gel and progesterone ("Custom Rx", from $35–$60 a month); gabapentin named as a non-hormonal option Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.com · joinmidi.com page 2Yes, compounded cream, in 25 states (from $100 for 90 days) Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.comYes: brand-name GLP-1s to your pharmacy, and compounded (from $164 per 4 weeks) Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.comAll 50Best if you have commercial insurance and want live video visits with a clinician.
AlloyFacts checked Sep 29, 2026No (HSA/FSA accepted; you can submit prescriptions for reimbursement)$49 one-time consult, then pay per prescription: estradiol pill from $39.99 a month, progesterone from $23, paroxetine $34.99 Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · myalloy.com · myalloy.com page 2Online questionnaire and messaging with a doctor (no video visit mentioned)FDA-approved only for menopause: estradiol pill, patch, gel, spray, vaginal cream, progesterone; paroxetine (non-hormonal)NoYes: brand (Zepbound from $299, Wegovy pill $149) and compounded (semaglutide $70 a month), plus a $99 monthly program fee Last known price, Oct 7, 2026 — may have changed · confirm on LillyDirect; Oct 25, 2026 · myalloy.comAll 50 + DC (compounded GLP-1s not in several states)Best if you have no insurance to use and want low, posted prices for FDA-approved hormone therapy without a video visit.
EvernowFacts checked Sep 29, 2026Yes for video visits: UnitedHealthcare, Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield. No Medicare or MedicaidMembership $49 a month ($35 a month on a year) or pay per visit ($150 cash or insurance). Medication extra Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · evernow.comLive video and messagingFDA-approved hormone therapy (patch, pill, gel, vaginal, progesterone, Femring); also some compounded formulations; non-hormonal Veozah, paroxetine, citalopram, venlafaxineNoYes: brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and others). No prices postedAll 50 + DCBest if you want a membership with video visits and messaging, billed to your commercial plan or $49 a month cash. Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · evernow.com
SesameFacts checked Sep 29, 2026No (medication and labs may be covered by your plan at the pharmacy)Subscription $59 a month (as posted on Sesame's own blog; $49 for Costco members): video visits as needed, messaging, basic labs. Medication extra Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · sesamecare.com · sesamecare.com page 2Live videoFDA-approved estradiol, estrogen / progestin combinations, progesterone; non-hormonal gabapentin, clonidine, paroxetine and others; compounded only at the clinician's discretionNo (Sesame clinicians cannot prescribe controlled substances online)Yes: brand-name, in a separate weight program ($99 a month month-to-month, medication extra) Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · sesamecare.comNot stated for menopause careBest if you want a video visit with a regular clinician at a flat monthly price and your prescriptions at a local pharmacy.
WispFacts checked Sep 29, 2026No (you can use insurance for the medication at your pharmacy; HSA/FSA)Consult subscription $33 a month, or $99 every 3 months: consult, follow-ups, care team. Medication paid at your pharmacy Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · hellowisp.comOnline questionnaire; phone or video only when needed or where state law requires itEstradiol patch, gel and vaginal cream, micronized progesterone, estradiol / norethindrone (filled at your pharmacy); an estriol face cream from Wisp's own custom formulasNoYes: Wegovy / Zepbound prescriptions ($99 a month, medication at the pharmacy) and compounded semaglutide drops ($225 a month) Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · hellowisp.com · hellowisp.com page 2All 50Best if you want the lowest posted care fee and are comfortable with an online questionnaire instead of a visit.
PlushCareFacts checked Sep 29, 2026Yes: in network with many commercial plans ("most pay $30 or less"); some Medicare Advantage plans; not Medicare Part B or Medicaid Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · plushcare.comPer visit ($129 cash) plus an optional membership ($19.99 a month) for discounted visits and messaging. Medication at your pharmacy Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · plushcare.comLive video (primary care doctors; may refer you to a specialist)FDA-approved pills, patches, gels, vaginal creams and rings; non-hormonal Veozah, paroxetine and other SSRIs; no compounded hormones, pellets or injectionsNot statedYes: brand-name (Zepbound, Wegovy and others) through its weight program, with insurance prior authorizations handledAll 50 + DCBest if your commercial or Medicare Advantage plan is in network and a primary care doctor on video is enough.
HersFacts checked Sep 29, 2026NoSubscription; menopause prices not verified (forhers.com blocked our check)Online intake and messaging; video where state law requires itEstradiol pill, patch or vaginal cream, progesterone; its drug leaflet says a plan may combine commercial and custom compounded medicationsNot statedYes: brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound and others) with a weight membershipNot all 50 (no list published)Listed for completeness. We do not link to Hers: the FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on Sep 9, 2025 about compounded semaglutide claims.

Platforms whose hormone therapy is mainly compounded

Compounded — not FDA-approved

Compounded hormones are mixed by a pharmacy for an individual prescription. They have no FDA approval: the FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed.

PlatformTakes insurance?How you payVisitMedicationsTestosteroneGLP-1 too?StatesBest if…
WinonaFacts checked Sep 29, 2026No (HSA/FSA accepted)Pay per medication on auto-refill; visits and messaging included, no membership. Compounded creams from $89 a month, estradiol tablets from $54, progesterone capsules from $39 Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · bywinona.comOnline questionnaire and messaging only (no phone or video)Mainly compounded estrogen, progesterone and vaginal creams from its own pharmacies; also FDA-approved estradiol tablets and patches and progesterone capsules, Winona saysNo (DHEA instead)No37 states + Puerto RicoBest if you have decided on compounded hormone creams, want no visit fee and are fine with messaging only.
Ivím HealthFacts checked Sep 29, 2026NoMembership $75 a month plus medication from $50 a month (estradiol tablet $124.99 a month in total) Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · ivimhealth.comOnline assessment, then a video or chat visitEstradiol patch, pill and spray, progesterone, combination capsule; the spray and DHEA gel are compounded, and every hormone product page carries a compounded-drug noticeNoYes: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and brand-name through insurance prior authorization49 states (the excluded state is not named)Listed for completeness. We do not link to Ivím: the FDA sent it a warning letter on Feb 20, 2026 about how it labeled compounded GLP-1s.

Each price shows the day it was last checked on the platform's own site, with a link to that page; the other facts were checked on the date under each name. Prices and policies change; the platform's site is the final word. Links to Sesame, Wisp and Winona are paid affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no cost to you, and it does not change what the table says. The other links go to each platform's official site.

What does each platform cost to start?

Each company charges in a different way (per visit, a monthly membership, a one-time consult), so the chart shows what you pay the platform to get started, before any medication. Medication is extra at every platform except where a price includes it, and your pharmacy or insurance sets that part.

What it costs to start with a menopause platformWhat it costs to start witha menopause platformPaid to the platform, cash, before any medication,as posted on each platform's siteWinona (compounded; you pay per medication)free visitWisp$33 a monthAlloy$49 one-timeEvernow$49 first monthSesame$59 first monthIvím Health (compounded)$75 a monthPlushCare$129 a visitMidi Health$250 first visitSources: each platform's own pricing page. Winona: free visits;you pay per medication (progesterone capsules from $39 a month,creams from $89); Wisp: $33 a month, or $99 every 3 months;Alloy: $49 one-time consult, then per prescription (estradiolpill from $39.99 a month); Evernow: $49 a month membership (or$150 per visit); Sesame: $59 a month subscription ($49 forCostco members); Ivím Health: $75 a month membership, medicationfrom $50 a month; PlushCare: $129 a visit cash; optional $19.99a month membership; Midi Health: $250 first visit, $150follow-ups, no membership.weighweekly.com Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · hellowisp.com; Oct 25, 2026 · myalloy.com · myalloy.com page 2; Oct 25, 2026 · evernow.com; Oct 25, 2026 · sesamecare.com · sesamecare.com page 2; Oct 25, 2026 · ivimhealth.com; Oct 25, 2026 · plushcare.com; Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.com; Oct 25, 2026 · bywinona.com
Cash price to start with each platform, before medication. Open the chart on its own (SVG)

Which menopause platforms take insurance?

Midi Health, Evernow and PlushCare. Midi is in network with most, though not all, major PPO plans and says most patients pay about $50 a visit with insurance; Evernow's video visits are covered by UnitedHealthcare, Aetna, Anthem and Blue Cross Blue Shield plans, with a $150 cash rate otherwise; PlushCare says most in-network patients pay $30 or less a visit, and it takes some Medicare Advantage plans but not Original Medicare Part B since January 1, 2026. None of the platforms takes Medicaid. At the cash-only platforms, your insurance may still cover the medication at your pharmacy. Price checked Oct 25, 2026 · joinmidi.zendesk.com; Oct 25, 2026 · evernow.com; Oct 25, 2026 · plushcare.com

Which platforms prescribe testosterone for women?

Of the platforms in the table, only Midi Health says it does, as a compounded cream in 25 states. Alloy says its physicians do not prescribe testosterone because it is a controlled substance, Sesame says its clinicians cannot prescribe controlled substances online, Winona offers DHEA instead, and Evernow says it is working toward it. PlushCare and Hers do not say either way.

Which menopause platforms also prescribe GLP-1s?

Every platform in the table except Winona prescribes brand-name GLP-1s such as Wegovy or Zepbound, several in a separate weight program with its own fee; Midi, Alloy, Wisp and Ivím also sell compounded versions, which have no FDA approval. Winona says it does not prescribe GLP-1s. What the research says about using hormone therapy and a GLP-1 together is on the evidence page, and what the GLP-1 itself costs by route is on GLP-1 cost by route.

What does "compounded" mean in this table?

A compounded hormone is mixed by a pharmacy for one person's prescription instead of being made as an approved product. Compounded drugs have no FDA approval, so the FDA has not reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Estradiol and progesterone are also made as FDA-approved products, which is what the first group of platforms prescribes. Platforms whose hormone therapy is mainly compounded are in their own group, with that label.

How we checked

Every fact in the table was read on the platform's own website on Sep 29, 2026 (pricing pages, FAQs, help centers and product pages), not on review sites. Where a company's pages disagreed with each other, we used the price shown on its current pricing page and left out what we could not confirm. We did not start any quiz or sign up. If you spot something out of date, tell us.

A weekly GLP-1 email

One short email a week on GLP-1 treatment: what the trials and prescribing labels describe at each stage, and changes in cost and access. General information, not tied to a particular medication or dose. For the trial average for your own medication, use the curve calculator.

No spam. Unsubscribe any time. Educational information only, not medical advice.